Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > General Discussion
Mark Forums Read
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts

General Discussion General Horse Racing Discussion

Old 05-20-2016, 09:26 AM   #1
papajohn3times
Grade 1

Positioning procedures

Hello everyone
I am new to RDSS. Ted has been so great with all his help! I have been a Sartin follower for many years before. I attended 4 seminars,2 in Las Vegas and 2 in Saratoga. I also traveled to Toronto to learn from then teacher,Garry Owens I did great with Synergism,Thoromation and then with Synthesis. Time constraints and family issues kept me away for over 10 years. WOW! We never had a discussion area where we could post and in my case,learn from others. I especially enjoy Bill V. Bill Lyster and Richie P. They along with many others give so willingly and I wish to publicly give a big thank you to all! I have been trying to learn the match up. I have actually 2 questions for now. 1 Can someone help me understand what POSITIONING is? Do I determine a pace such as 22 and 45 and then rank positionally without using no and give a horse a ranking? Example horse is 5th against today's estimated pace and I would count any according then to beaten lengths any who at today's estimated pace is ahead of him and see if he has run successfully in this position? Would I look at just + races? 2. The gentleman who asked about the early\late graph referring to what the numbers on the stick graph meant. So do we model how far the beaten lengths need to be and how far the old is? For instance when would something like 31.7 be too far. Is that also noting his late energy is that number? Sure hope I wrote this OK and any info and replies would be so so appreciated
Papa John

Last edited by Bill V.; 05-20-2016 at 11:12 AM. Reason: Changed to Bill Lyster and Richie P,
papajohn3times is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2016, 09:27 AM   #2