Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > Classic Sartin Programs - your host: Bill Varone
Mark Forums Read
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts

Classic Sartin Programs - your host: Bill Varone Synergism, Energy, Kgen, Entropy, Thoromation, Quad-Rater, PaceLauncher, Synthesis, Validator, Val4, Speculator, etc ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2017, 02:04 PM   #1
Bill V.
Grade 1
 
Bill V.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Carlsbad
Posts: 7,793
Set up thoromation

Quote:
Question for you....I bought Thoromation back in the 90s on the 3 1/2" disk. Still have it in the drawer. Curiosity has the best of me since I saw a posting here of how to run it through DosBox. I am not sure there isn't a step that comes before that in terms of loading it in the first place. Is it possible you could guide me through that or know who could help me?
Hi
First off you need to load Dos box, Then you need to have your program
(thoromation) and a few additional files all in 1 folder
The other programs you need are copy protection bypassers
you can use either Everload or fixit and password
When You get Dos box set up you have to run the password program first
Then run either Everload or Fixit ( i use everload)
Then try to run thoromation, since you say you have the disk you might be okay, but you might get a error message that says your missing files
or something to that extent, you will then have to add another program called Brun30 and Maya with a 4 digit extension
You should be good to go now

Here is Everlaod, un zip it and put it in your thro folder

Everload.zip

Here is the password program You may have to run this program first

PASSWORD.zip

Last edited by Bill V.; 09-12-2017 at 09:52 PM.
Bill V. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 01:34 PM   #2
winning
AlwNW3X
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 42
How do you make the screen resolution larger?

Hi Bill,

How do you make the screen resolution larger in the older programs?

Thank-you,

Brian
winning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 09:22 PM   #3
Bill V.
Grade 1
 
Bill V.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Carlsbad
Posts: 7,793
Don't know

Hey Brian

I don't know, I have never been able to adjust the window size
other than to go to full screen or this size

I poked around but nothing successful happens

I like the window this size, I send RAC files from RDSS so I don't have to hand enter my lines, But when I do hand enter It's nice to have the window small so I can see the RDSS lines and the Dos box window together.
I also like to see the TPR screen and the final thormation screens
on the same screen

Maybe there is something on the DosBox web page

Bill

Name:  never.JPG
Views: 58
Size:  153.8 KB
Bill V. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thoromation loading problem Bill V. Classic Sartin Programs - your host: Bill Varone 1 03-01-2015 01:16 PM
Thoromation Del 4 Bill V. Classic Sartin Programs - your host: Bill Varone 2 06-13-2014 10:00 PM
Kentucky Derby THOROMATION Houndog Classic Sartin Programs - your host: Bill Varone 2 05-06-2011 07:38 PM
Thoromation 2A pianoman Classic Sartin Programs - your host: Bill Varone 3 04-11-2011 10:11 PM
Thoromation justin13892002 Classic Sartin Programs - your host: Bill Varone 7 04-27-2010 12:55 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:40 AM.