Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > RDSS 2.1
Mark Forums Read
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts

RDSS 2.1 Racing Decision Support System - The NEW Version!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2018, 04:16 PM   #131
So Cal Al
So Cal Al
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Diego/ La Quinta
Posts: 106
Send a message via AIM to So Cal Al
I have had the same problem as Gandalf380 a few times at DMR. I am wary of the scratches so I have to double check the betting program
So Cal Al is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2018, 04:21 PM   #132
dlivery
Grade 1
 
dlivery's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Thornhill
Posts: 253
New Lap Top

If you mean - RDSS crashes - then, yes, seen this many times. This is a general part of making RDSS more stable in general, partly through better memory management and partly through a migration to a 64 bit version which will run on Windows 10. The next version might have a bit more memory stability, but the 64 bit version probably won't be available before the end of the year.

Just so encouraging to know we are still developing in stages as we move forward

Thanks

Lawrence

PS No need to send for Laptop for a reinstall of Windows evaluation
__________________
Success follows doing what you want to do
There is no other way to be successful.

Malcolm Forbes
dlivery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 05:06 PM   #133
DaveEdwards
Grade 1
 
DaveEdwards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: England
Posts: 393
Another Missing Horse

Hi Ted,

I thought I ought to mention this one again as I've spotted another missing horse and so this isn't an isolated incident.

Penn National 31st March 2018 R2.
The missing horse is number 5 Flatter Me Big, which came 4th.
Attached Images
 
DaveEdwards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 02:34 PM   #134
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,238
Thanks Dave, I think I know what's happening. I hope to have it fixed soon!


Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™ Follow on Twitter @SartinMethod
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 02:57 PM   #135
navyvet1994
Grade 3
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Westbrook, Maine
Posts: 57
everytime i'm in analysis I have to restart the program so I can get the Tote. also in my analysisi I seem to have blank spots. I can send it email not sure here
navyvet1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 03:34 PM   #136
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,238
Quote:
Originally Posted by navyvet1994 View Post
everytime i'm in analysis I have to restart the program so I can get the Tote. also in my analysisi I seem to have blank spots. I can send it email not sure here

I'll leave this in the Bugs Thread pending finding out more details about what you are seeing. Please email me as many details as possible, including screen shot if possible.

I hear you saying: when looking at a current day Analysis screen for a race, sometimes no tote appears. But when you restart RDSS, tote data then appears for the same race?

Also: sometimes an Analysis screen is blank after you have assembled a race. This is despite the Paceline Selection Strategy setting being set to something other than Manual, and the 'Select pacelines during Asembly' being checked.



Is that right?

If need be, we can connect computers. Email me to continue this further.

If it's not a Bug, I'll move this to its own separate thread.


Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™ Follow on Twitter @SartinMethod
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 07:36 PM   #137
Lt1
Grade 1
 
Lt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Valley Stream NY
Posts: 1,267
Ted I also have had hat happen to me. Usually it happens after the 1st race of the day is done and the prices for the race recorded. When I open r2 there is no tote board numbers. I restart the program and all is ok the rest of the day.
Tim
__________________
Trust but verify
Lt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 07:51 PM   #138
navyvet1994
Grade 3
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Westbrook, Maine
Posts: 57
Ted, Possibility that Trackmaster is trying to catch up?
navyvet1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 10:27 PM   #139
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,238
Quote:
Originally Posted by navyvet1994 View Post
Ted, Possibility that Trackmaster is trying to catch up?

__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™ Follow on Twitter @SartinMethod
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 10:32 PM   #140
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,238
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt1 View Post
Ted I also have had hat happen to me. Usually it happens after the 1st race of the day is done and the prices for the race recorded. When I open r2 there is no tote board numbers. I restart the program and all is ok the rest of the day.
Tim

Tim, I will check that.


Navy, if that describes your situation, just let me know (or otherwise, clarify). That is, you say, in ALL situations, RDSS NEVER displays tote data in the next live race - you ALWAYS have to restart RDSS. Technically, I'm not sure what you are reporting. I certainly observe that RDSS displays live tote data as the races move from one to the next, no need to restart ...



Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™ Follow on Twitter @SartinMethod
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51 AM.